Taste Georgia

The philosophy that culture is best experienced at the table.

info@tastegeorgia.co

+995 599 039106

Blog

Instagram Live with Giorgi Natenadze

Taste Georgia with Giorgi Natenadze

Please join me on the Taste Georgia Instagram for a chat with Giorgi Natenadze. I wrote an article about him in 2016 for Wine Sofa. Giorgi is one of the most interesting people in Georgian wine at the moment. He is a man with a mission, to restore his region’s wine culture and history. I’ve called him the Indian Jones of wine grapes. He treks through forests searching for lost grapes, he has discovered over 30 lost wine grapes. He has restored ancient terraces. He has a vine that is over 400 years old that makes the most poetic wine I’ve ever had. This will be a chat for all those wine geeks interested in wine history and wine grapes, and meeting someone doing the good work of restoration.

http://www.winesofa.eu/articles/natenadz

Saturday May 9th, 2020
13:00 EST 1PM NYC
19:00 CEST 7PM Rome
21:OO GST 9PM Tbilisi

Share:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

🍪 Cookie Notice 🍪

We use cookies to enhance your experience on TasteGeorgia.co. By clicking “Accept,” you consent to the use of cookies to personalize content, provide social media features, and analyze our traffic. We may also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising, and analytics partners. For more information, please read our Privacy Policy.

🍽️ TasteGeorgia.co – Savor the Flavors of Georgia 🇬🇪